top of page
  • calbacklasrabiho

The Cure Greatest Hits Rar 41: The Complete Guide to the Legendary Album



Trisomy 18 is rare, occurring in about 1 in 2,500 pregnancies. The cells of these babies have three copies of chromosome 18 instead of the usual two. There is no cure. Most babies with trisomy 18 die before they are born. The majority of those who make it to term die within five to 15 days, usually due to severe heart and lung defects. The few who live past one year have serious health problems, such as a toddler lacking abdominal wall muscles, revealing the slithering movement of intestines beneath his skin, or a 1-year-old who cannot not defecate on her own, requiring anal sphincter dilation multiple times each day.


I just gave birth last Sept. 22, 2019 and thats just when my son was diagnosed of having Trisomy 18. It was so devastating. He had clabfoot,hernia,low birth weight, a mass on his waist, small mouth, small chest, unusual size of the head, unusual shape of the ears, his hands steady closed and difficulty from breathing and so he has been dependent to an oxygen supply. He had these lots of unusuals! It was crazy. And the doctors said that it looked like his heart was not in a good shape as well. I didnt felt anything unusual all throughout my pregnancy except for experiencing hypertension 2 weeks before giving birth. He lived only for 2 days. It was so painful see your newborn slowly fading as his vital signs all flattens. We had an option to get him revived but as doctors explained Trisomy 18 has no cure to date and so it will only prolong his agony being hooked to medical machines and all which made us decide not to choose it. Heaven gained another angel last Sept. 24, 2019 at 11:57PM. I feel for every mother who lost their precious one to this disease. I pray that we will all be healed and be consoled in knowing that losing them is sparing them from sufferings and that they are in a better place now with our creator.




The Cure Greatest Hits Rar 41



"Your own words are the bricks and mortar of the dreams you want to realize. Your words are the greatest power you have. The words you choose and use establish your life experience." - Sonia Choquette


He did an examine and could feel a mass. I did not have any insurance at the time. He said this could be stool or a mass and because you don't have any insurance you gonna have to go downtown to Hutzel Hospital in Detroit. I got scared and did not go back, but two months later (Jan 1994) I had to go to the hospital because the mass grew and I couldn't have intercourse due to pain. I also had constipation. I had a complete hysterectomy. I had a very large tumor on right ovary and small tumor on left ovary.At that time what I was told that it a low malignant ovarian cancer, it was considered to be a new cell type and with surgery I was cured. Had ascites but no chemo at that time.


My grandmother was the greatest person I ever knew. She was sweet and never became upset with me, no matter what. She had always been there since I was born. Growing up, I just expected her to always be there. When my grandmother was diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer, I didn't know much about this type of cancer. I thought she would beat it and everything would go back to normal. But it didn't. She was diagnosed in the 3rd stage. She took chemo and medications. Before she was diagnosed, her belly began to get really big as if she were pregnant. When she started chemo, she lost a lot of weight.


I had been taking care of my mother for 12 years. We had lost my father in 96 and I was primarily her caregiver since he died. She depended on me for everything. I took her on vacation in May and right after we came back we found out she had liver cancer and it was bad. She was 85 and they said the cancer was so bad there was nothing to be done. It was horrible for us to see her in this horrible state. If you have stage IV liver cancer it is horrible and takes you fast. I couldn't hardly bare to see her in the state she was in. She died in August, 3 months after our vacation! One month she is enjoying San Antonio TX and in 3 months later she was dead. I hope someday they can cure liver cancer. Anyway, while I was taking care of her when she was dying, I took a fall. Little did I know that fall was going to cause me to discover something later that I didn't know. My stomach started to bloat really bad after the fall. I was going to go to the Dr. but the Hospice told me my mom was really going to die that day. I cancelled my apointment and my mom did die later on that same day. I then planned my moms funeral the next day and then couldn't take the pain any longer. I went to the ER and they told me I had ovarian cancer. I was put in the hospital immediately and was unable to go to my moms funeral. They drained 6 pounds of fluid from my abdomen and gave me a total hysterectomy. I was sad that my mom died but I was happy I had her for so many good years. I was also happy that I stayed healthy enough to care for her when she needed me most. I am kind of glad that I got sick later so that I could give my mom the care she needed. I just couldn't believe the way everything happened. God made sure I was well for my mom but he also let me know (by my fall) that I needed medical attention too. If I had not had that fall I may still not know that I had a dangerous cancer growing. But the doctors told me that I am at 2c and that it is curable. I am going for my last chemo Dec 31st. They told me it could come back but I feel that God has helped me so far and I don't think he will let me down now. God has also brought so many different people into my life telling me their stories of survival. People have stopped me in places like Walmart to tell me that they are cancer survivors and to hang in there. People can tell right now I have cancer for I am totally bald from chemo. Please keep the faith and dont feel down. There are so many people now that are starting to live with cancer and though it is rough, new treatments come out all the time and are making things better. Never give up hope!!!!


My mother, at the age of 61 was diagnosed with Stage 4 Ovarian Cancer on 4/25/06. It was one of the saddest days of my life. It was just one month short of my parents 40th wedding anniversary and instead of making plans for their party, our family started preparing ourselves for intensive chemo treatments my mother would receive. My mother had two surgeries in less than a year in order to remove as much cancer as they could. In a matter of 3 months my mother went from 150 pounds to 90 pounds and no hair. My mother is diabetic and proper nutrition was and still is a challenge for her. Through it all my mother has a positive outlook on life and rarely spent days in bed. She continued with her work in the garden and feeding her precious birds. My father was also sick and even through her treatments she took care of him too. My mother often said "This disease is not going to run my life". It's been a year and 10 months since her diagnosis, she has gained some of her weight and her hair has grown back. People often comment how healthy she looks. Today, she continues to receive weekly chemo through a pill, but unfortunately my father passed away on 1/22/08 from a massive stroke and my mother's CA-125 level has recently risen to 180. My mother is determined to fight for her life and is currenlty exploring alternative medications. My mother said she had a dream of my father the other night and he told her "This disease will only make you stronger, and you must tell more people about it". My mother is asking all of you to share her strength and knowledge of the disease to other people in hopes of one day finding a cure for our daughters, mothers, sisters, aunts, grandmothers and friends. Glod Bless all of you!


After all the rounds were done, her ca 125 level was down to 45. She had the bag taken off and the mediport taken out. While having the bag taken off and getting her colon put back together they discoverd that the cancer wasn't completly gone as they had hoped there was some residual and more chemo would be needed. Right now she has four rounds of chemo in again, she will be finshed in the spring. Today she found out her tumor count is down from 73 to 64, she had a ct scan and still some residual is there but other than that she is in perfect shape and on the road to remission. Its been a long hard battle but not nearly as bad as some people must suffer. We continue to pray that all will be done and over with this one day. As my mother would tell you herself all of this wasn't for nothing; we have met some very sick people along this journey and have been afforded the opportunity to pray for them that not only God heal them if He so chooses, but that He will enter their hearts and lives. That's my mother and so many members of my family's greatest joy, to share with others about Jesus and what he can and has done. I will be praying for all of you and your families. God is still into miracles and he can and will do one for us. I hope to write to you on here one day that my mother is cancer free, but if that day never comes I still know this; God has His loving arms around her and no matter the outcome He was there all the time.


Update since last time. My mother has been battling cancer since 2007. Since the last post she has tried several diffrent types of chemo at the CTCA. They now know that she is resistant to all but two types of chemo. As well she has had to undergo surgery to have catheters placed in both her lungs to drain fluid, the cancer has spread to there causing pleural effusions. Currently she is undergoing treatments of Avastin which to my understanding is a clinical trial for ovarian cancer but was intended for lung cancer. I truly hope this will be her cure. We can only put this into gods hands and wait for his will to be done.Sometimes I find myself wondering why anyone must suffer as much as she has, but in the end we have had longer with her than some people are afforded. I can only pray that each and everyone of you who have been touched by this or any type of cancer will find the cure. One day I hope that cancer is as treatable as your common cold. With all the research and trials maybe we are well on our way to that being a reality. My prayers and well wishes are with you all. Hang in there!


2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cars parking simulator games mod apk

Jogos de simulador de estacionamento de carros Mod Apk: uma experiência de direção divertida e realista Você ama dirigir e estacionar carros? Você quer testar suas habilidades e se desafiar em vários

bottom of page